Our new official repo is on github
LCD Smartie version 5.6 is released!
Download it now: https://github.com/LCD-Smartie/LCDSmartie/releases

AppState doesn't work for me.

Discuss anything to do with plugins

Moderators: _X7JAY7X_, caesar, IFR, mattcro, limbo

Post Reply
aquafloe
Posts: 4
Joined: August 23rd, 2008, 4:26 am

AppState doesn't work for me.

Post by aquafloe »

I have it setup to display my card temps when I play Crysis, but it doesn't change. I originally tried to put the temps screen in another theme, but those don't seem to work for me either. This is my action:
if $dll(AppState,1,crysis,) = 1 Then GotoScreen(4)

Screen 4 is disabled and in theme 1. It still doesn't work. Can anyone help me?

caesar
Forum Supporter
Posts: 734
Joined: October 15th, 2005, 10:39 am
Location: Romania
Contact:

Post by caesar »

Have you tried: (assuming that the applications name is crysis!)

if $dll(AppState,1,crysis,) = 0 then EnableScreen(1)
if $dll(AppState,1,crysis,) = 1 then EnableScreen(4)
MORA wrote:Usage.
1) Place dll in plugin dir.
2) Make some actions based on your needs.
Below is an exsample of VLC,Winamp and a system info screen.
When vlc is running screen 3 is showing (also if winamp is running)
When winamp is running screen 2 is showing
When none of them are running screen 1 is showing.

Screen 2 and 3 are set to sticky and not enabled (to be excluded from rotation)

if $dll(AppState,1,vlc_winamp,) = 0 then EnableScreen(1)
if $dll(AppState,1,vlc_winamp,) = 2 then EnableScreen(2)
if $dll(AppState,1,vlc_winamp,) = 1 then EnableScreen(3)
if $dll(AppState,1,vlc_winamp,) = 3 then EnableScreen(3)

The plugin returns a binary code depending on which programs are running (from the list in param1, seperated with _)
1. program = 1
2. program = 2
3. program = 4
etc...

The return value are added together, so if program 1 and 2 are running it returns 3, if 2 and 3 are running its 6.

aquafloe
Posts: 4
Joined: August 23rd, 2008, 4:26 am

Post by aquafloe »

Thanks. I fixed it. Turns out it needed to be a capital C in crysis. Works now. :D

Post Reply