Our new official repo is on github
LCD Smartie version 5.6 is released!
Download it now: https://github.com/LCD-Smartie/LCDSmartie/releases

ATI Tray Tools plugin.

Discuss anything to do with plugins

Moderators: _X7JAY7X_, caesar, IFR, mattcro, limbo

Post Reply
Ray Adams
Plugin Author
Posts: 10
Joined: April 2nd, 2005, 10:14 pm

ATI Tray Tools plugin.

Post by Ray Adams »

Hello.
I have found this application (LCDSmartie) because I'm going to buy LCD module. This is very useful application! Congratulation guys! :)

I'm author of ATI Tray Tools (http://www.radeon2.ru/atitray/) Radeon Tweaker and I have created plugin to read information from ATI Tray Tools.
Here is a link to plugin http://www.radeon2.ru/atitray/plugins/attsmartie.zip . It can be used with last version of ATI Tray Tools and can show 10 parameters:

1 - GPU Temperature
2 - Environment Temperature
3 - GPU Speed
4 - MEM Speed
5 - FAN Duty %
6 - Return information about is 3D mode active or not?
7 - Return MAX GPU Temperature
8 - Return MAX ENV Temperature
9 - Return MIN GPU Temperature
10 - Return MIN Environment Temperature

(Last 4 parameters has bug in 538 build of ATI Tray Tools. To show this information you must enable Hardware Monitor to show temperatures in system tray, but now I'm fixing this issue and in next release you will be able to just enable Hardware Monitor and receive all this information without displaying it in system tray).

Also ATI Tray Tools provide more information about current 3D settings (AA/AF), but Smartie support only 10 sources. I hope you guys upgrade plugins API in future releases to support unlimited sources. It is not so difficult to create. Just for example, plugin must export one function. Let?s name it GetValue, where 1 parameter will index of information to return.

Contact me if you have questions about it.
limbo
Plugin Author
Posts: 1604
Joined: February 13th, 2005, 7:38 pm
Location: Athens - Greece
Contact:

Post by limbo »

Welcome Ray

I moved you message to "Discussion" to be with all the plug in announcements
:wink:
Last edited by limbo on April 6th, 2005, 6:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
FragK
Posts: 3
Joined: April 5th, 2005, 6:25 pm
Contact:

Post by FragK »

Thanks for this great plugin!
maximus
Posts: 24
Joined: May 14th, 2005, 10:56 pm

Post by maximus »

a great i was looking for that :)
but how i use it, what i have to do to use it ?
today is the first day i use lcd smartie and a beginner,....sorry :?
IFR
Plugin Author
Posts: 201
Joined: April 6th, 2005, 12:59 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by IFR »

try
$dll(atitraytools.dll,1,,)
maximus
Posts: 24
Joined: May 14th, 2005, 10:56 pm

Post by maximus »

wow....great...many thx :D
IFR
Plugin Author
Posts: 201
Joined: April 6th, 2005, 12:59 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by IFR »

and replace the number 1 with the number of the function you want
maximus
Posts: 24
Joined: May 14th, 2005, 10:56 pm

Post by maximus »

i did and the plugin runs well... :)
thx for help.
i am really surprise about lcd smartie....also for beginner easy to use after a little time. with other software i had more problems.
IFR
Plugin Author
Posts: 201
Joined: April 6th, 2005, 12:59 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by IFR »

LCD Smartie is the best lcd software in the world ! 8)
maximus
Posts: 24
Joined: May 14th, 2005, 10:56 pm

Post by maximus »

i agree :D
sword_e
Posts: 2
Joined: August 1st, 2005, 11:29 pm

Post by sword_e »

Many thanks Ray for you wondefull application!

I ask you what we have to do when we want to shut off the FPS?

Would you reply to us this point?
Ray Adams
Plugin Author
Posts: 10
Joined: April 2nd, 2005, 10:14 pm

Post by Ray Adams »

What do you mean to shut off?
sword_e
Posts: 2
Joined: August 1st, 2005, 11:29 pm

Post by sword_e »

Ray Adams wrote:What do you mean to shut off?
I mean how we should be to disable the FPS display when we want to, unless to delete the dll.
Regards!
kooshXIII
Posts: 2
Joined: November 16th, 2005, 10:49 am

ATT plugin

Post by kooshXIII »

Hi Ray

I have been using Tray Tools since I have had an ATI card, so first let me thank you, since it is the best utility for ATI owners.

Secondly, how easy would it be to implement the OSD info (fps in particular) into the LCD Smartie plugin? I have a CrystalFontz 631 and would love to know my fps while playing games without using up screen space.
FormatC:

It's not working for me

Post by FormatC: »

all I get is a zero I just want it to show my gpu temp so I put in this code and I have the plug in in the directory


$dll(atitraytools.dll,1,,)
Ray Adams
Plugin Author
Posts: 10
Joined: April 2nd, 2005, 10:14 pm

Post by Ray Adams »

Shared Memory must be enabled in ATT to use this plugin
HeAtom
Posts: 12
Joined: February 24th, 2006, 5:14 pm

Post by HeAtom »

@Ray Adams:
Is it possible to include the fps rate into hte plugin?
The one wich is shown in 3d mode in the osd?
Ray Adams
Plugin Author
Posts: 10
Joined: April 2nd, 2005, 10:14 pm

Post by Ray Adams »

Yes. SharedMemory was updated in last releases to include additional information , so it will not be a problem
HeAtom
Posts: 12
Joined: February 24th, 2006, 5:14 pm

Post by HeAtom »

Could you add these new values to your smartie plugin? or could you publish the sourcecode? Would be very nice.
Ray Adams
Plugin Author
Posts: 10
Joined: April 2nd, 2005, 10:14 pm

Post by Ray Adams »

Read the first post. There are no additional sources supported by LCDSmartie.
ReverseEngineered
Plugin Author
Posts: 192
Joined: January 18th, 2006, 11:09 pm
Location: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada

Post by ReverseEngineered »

Actually, the limit was raised from 10 to 20 over a year ago. However, we are definitely changing the API so that any number of functions (not even numbered, but named) can be used. We will provide a method for you to list what the name of each function is and how many parameters it requires. However, we need to get the current release out of beta before we do so. Rest assured, this will not take long. :)
HeAtom
Posts: 12
Joined: February 24th, 2006, 5:14 pm

Post by HeAtom »

^^ if it supports 20 functions is it then possible to include or could you publish the source that everybody can edit the functions to display the values he wants to?
Ray Adams
Plugin Author
Posts: 10
Joined: April 2nd, 2005, 10:14 pm

Post by Ray Adams »

I will update plugin on next week.
Or if anyone can update it I can post source code.
HeAtom
Posts: 12
Joined: February 24th, 2006, 5:14 pm

Post by HeAtom »

Thank you... your my personal hero ;)

I don't know if i can do it... but i'll try it...
I'm not very good in programming but i try to improve myself...
so if you want you can post the sourcecode :smt023
Ray Adams
Plugin Author
Posts: 10
Joined: April 2nd, 2005, 10:14 pm

Post by Ray Adams »

Post Reply