Our new official repo is on github
LCD Smartie version 5.6 is released!
Download it now: https://github.com/LCD-Smartie/LCDSmartie/releases

Winamp Plugin

Discuss anything to do with plugins

Moderators: _X7JAY7X_, caesar, IFR, mattcro, limbo

Post Reply
s3cur17y
Posts: 11
Joined: February 2nd, 2006, 10:01 pm
Location: Catawba, Ohio
Contact:

Winamp Plugin

Post by s3cur17y »

Hello,

I am using a winamp plugin that is listed on the main LCD Smartie website. The problem I have is I would like to make it so that if WinAmp is open BUT 'not playing'...

ReverseEngineered
Plugin Author
Posts: 192
Joined: January 18th, 2006, 11:09 pm
Location: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada

Post by ReverseEngineered »

Unfortunately the current version of Smartie doesn't have the ability to do very complicated things with actions. We are making many changes at the moment, and one of our planned changes is to implement some sort of basic scripting language for things like this. However, we have some other major changes we need to make first before this will become possible.

Thank you for your question. We are definitely working on this.

s3cur17y
Posts: 11
Joined: February 2nd, 2006, 10:01 pm
Location: Catawba, Ohio
Contact:

Post by s3cur17y »

I think you should use Select Case and If Then Statements...

Code: Select all

Screen([ScreenNumber], [WinAmp Functions], [LCD Smartie Functions])

Select Case WinAmp
    Case Play
        Screen(n, "Play", "Freeze")
    Case Stop
        Screen(n, "Stop", "SkipScreen")
End Select

IF WinAmp = "Play" THEN
    Screen(n, , "Freeze")
ELSE
    Screen(n, , "SkipScreen")
END IF

limbo
Plugin Author
Posts: 1604
Joined: February 13th, 2005, 7:38 pm
Location: Athens - Greece
Contact:

Post by limbo »

U can do it using themes!

U can set an action like

Code: Select all

if $WinampStat=playing then goto theme(5)
if $WinampStat<>playing then goto theme(1)
and of course you have to set a theme in this location (theme 5) which must contain the screen you want to display while playing :wink:

This can achieved by changing the "theme nr"
Good Luck

Post Reply