Our new official repo is on github
LCD Smartie version 5.6 is released!
Download it now: https://github.com/LCD-Smartie/LCDSmartie/releases
LCD Smartie version 5.6 is released!
Download it now: https://github.com/LCD-Smartie/LCDSmartie/releases
p4 ht DUAL CPU SUPPORT
Moderators: _X7JAY7X_, caesar, IFR, mattcro, limbo
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: April 26th, 2005, 1:15 am
- Location: Melbourne, Australia
p4 ht DUAL CPU SUPPORT
hi guys, just wondering does lcd smartie support cpu with HT? i can make it show the percentage of the other cpu but i'd like to know how to make it show in a bar form....you know what i mean? it only has one that shows basically the "physical" cpu percentage used. can anybody help or suggest on how to do this. thanks!!
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: February 15th, 2005, 2:54 pm
Re: p4 ht DUAL CPU SUPPORT
read up on the perf plugin, it would be the same as SMP or dual cpu.Derelique wrote:hi guys, just wondering does lcd smartie support cpu with HT? i can make it show the percentage of the other cpu but i'd like to know how to make it show in a bar form....you know what i mean? it only has one that shows basically the "physical" cpu percentage used. can anybody help or suggest on how to do this. thanks!!
this is what I have
$Fill(20)Load$Fill(24)$dll(perf,1,1x16#u#1#10#0#100#\Processor(0)\% Processor Time,CPU0)
$Fill(20)$Right($dll(perf,4,10,\Processor(_Total)\% Processor Time),$2%)$Fill(23)%$dll(perf,1,1x16#u#1#10#0#100#\Processor(1)\% Processor Time,CPU1)
you might have to edit the $FILL statements I'm using a 4x40 screen
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: April 26th, 2005, 1:15 am
- Location: Melbourne, Australia
thanks for the rep;y, but still I'm a bit confused here
here's what i've got and what i mean by that:
(1) CPU1:$dll(perf,4,5,\Processor(0)\% Processor Time)% CPU2:$dll(perf,4,5,\Processor(1)\% Processor Time)%
(2) $dll(perf,1,2x20,d#5#99#100#\myintel)
(3) $dll(perf,2,d#5#99#100#\myintel,1)
(4) Total: $CPUUsage%%
the top line as u see shows the (2) cpu's. the 2nd & 3rd line just shows the actual bar usage of cpu 0. last row, is the code that came with lcd smartie which is, i take it is cpu 0. what i want is the BAR THAT GOES LEFT TO RIGHT for cpu 0 & cpu 1 (usage%) it's not like a "winamp" style bar. my display is 4x20 and if you r confused let me know and i'll try and explain it again. thanks!

(1) CPU1:$dll(perf,4,5,\Processor(0)\% Processor Time)% CPU2:$dll(perf,4,5,\Processor(1)\% Processor Time)%
(2) $dll(perf,1,2x20,d#5#99#100#\myintel)
(3) $dll(perf,2,d#5#99#100#\myintel,1)
(4) Total: $CPUUsage%%
the top line as u see shows the (2) cpu's. the 2nd & 3rd line just shows the actual bar usage of cpu 0. last row, is the code that came with lcd smartie which is, i take it is cpu 0. what i want is the BAR THAT GOES LEFT TO RIGHT for cpu 0 & cpu 1 (usage%) it's not like a "winamp" style bar. my display is 4x20 and if you r confused let me know and i'll try and explain it again. thanks!

-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 104
- Joined: February 13th, 2005, 5:09 pm
- Location: UK
- Contact:
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 104
- Joined: February 13th, 2005, 5:09 pm
- Location: UK
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: April 26th, 2005, 1:15 am
- Location: Melbourne, Australia
clansley wrote:Lines 2 and 3 are very wrong - I'm assuming these are due to copy/paste errors.
2 should be something more like: $dll(perf,1,2x20#d#5#99#100,myintel)
3 should be something more like: $dll(perf,2,myintel,1)
wassup man, i'm sorry to tell you this but you were wrong and mine was right.


