Page 1 of 1

HTwoBars - Two Horizontal Bars on a single line

Posted: July 29th, 2007, 6:12 pm
by rfryar
Based on some plug-in requests, I have created a plug-in that will display two horizontal bars on a single line. This plug-in will output bars similar to $Bar, but allows you to place to bars using only one line on the display.

This plug-in uses 4 characters (or 3) per use so you are limited to a max of 2 invocations per screen. However you are allowed to specify the custom characters to use.

INSTALLATION

HTwoBar.dll should be placed in the 'plugins' subdirectory of the LCD
Smartie installation directory. It requires that the Visual 2005 redistributable
package is installed on the executing computer. If necessary, this package can
be downloaded there
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en

USAGE

FUNCTION 1 - Only 1 function is used and it has the following parameters:

Usage: $dll(HTwoBar.dll,1,a#b#c#d#e,value1#total1#value2#total2)

Where:
a: The length of the bar in characters
b: The custom character to display a FULL BLOCK (This one is safe to reuse between two HTwoBar calls)
c: The custom character to display a partial bar with data on both graphs (Dynamicly changed on every view)
d: The custom character to display a partial bar on only one graph (Dynamicly changed on every view)
e: The custom character to display either a top bar or a bottom bar. (Dynamicly changed on every view)

example:
$dll(HTwoBar,1,10#5#6#7#4,$MemF%#100#$CPUUsage%#100)

The above will show a graph of percent memory used over percent CPU in use.
It will be ten characters long and use custom characters 4,5,6,7.

Website to download and more: http://lcdsmartie.fryar.org/htwobar.php

Rick Fryar
rickf@mindless.com

Posted: July 30th, 2007, 10:54 pm
by limbo
Thats Great!
Keep On Rick :D

New Website

Posted: August 10th, 2007, 3:21 am
by rfryar
Just wanted to say that I have set up a website for my drivers and plug-in development: http://lcdsmartie.fryar.org/

Rick Fryar
rickf@mindless.com