Our new official repo is on github
LCD Smartie version 5.6 is released!
Download it now: https://github.com/LCD-Smartie/LCDSmartie/releases

Screensaver plugin

Announcements of new plugins or updates.

Moderators: _X7JAY7X_, caesar, IFR, mattcro, limbo

Post Reply
lucas_siglo21
Posts: 71
Joined: November 18th, 2007, 6:11 pm
Location: Bariloche, Argentina
Contact:

Screensaver plugin

Post by lucas_siglo21 »

i've made a plugin for this because i wanted to turn off the backlight of my display when the screensaver is on
so, i made a plugin that returns 1 is screensaver is on and 0 if the screensaver is off.

so, you can use that info to do whatever you want, you can go to a clear screen when screensaver is on or control the backlight like me(in fact i turn off the backlight and go to a blank screen when screensaver turns on and viceversa)

usage:

Code: Select all

$dll(scrsvr,1,,)
returns:
0 if screensaver is off
1 if screensaver is on
that's all
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

caesar
Forum Supporter
Posts: 734
Joined: October 15th, 2005, 10:39 am
Location: Romania
Contact:

Post by caesar »

Thanks! Just realized it's very handy!

lucas_siglo21
Posts: 71
Joined: November 18th, 2007, 6:11 pm
Location: Bariloche, Argentina
Contact:

Post by lucas_siglo21 »

the plugin stopped working in my pc without a reason after i installed GTA 4.
i recompiled it and now it is working, this .dll file is slightly diferent from the original if you compare them, the code is the same, but now it works.

so, if you are experimenting some kind of problem try with this one.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

iscarelli
Posts: 5
Joined: September 11th, 2008, 1:47 am
Contact:

Post by iscarelli »

Hi!

It works fine!

Thank you,
Ismael

antonakis
Posts: 36
Joined: October 31st, 2009, 10:36 am

Re: Screensaver plugin

Post by antonakis »

How does this plugin work?

We put the plugin into the plugins folder and that's it?
or we must do and something else?

DotA_Player
Posts: 57
Joined: February 23rd, 2008, 7:42 pm

Re: Screensaver plugin

Post by DotA_Player »

Same thing was possible using process.dll (process lister/checker). But you had to change variables everytime you changed screensaver (that is not so often).

This plugin makes it easier :smt001

antonakis
Posts: 36
Joined: October 31st, 2009, 10:36 am

Re: Screensaver plugin

Post by antonakis »

yes but how can i make it work?
It doeesn't work to my pc.

I just put it into the plugins folder.
What else i must do??

lucas_siglo21
Posts: 71
Joined: November 18th, 2007, 6:11 pm
Location: Bariloche, Argentina
Contact:

Re: Screensaver plugin

Post by lucas_siglo21 »

it gives you the answer to "is the screensaver active?"
you can use it in the actions tab and change the screen, turn off the BL or something.
yes, you just have to copy it the the plugins folder, it uses the windows user32 library

Post Reply