When I listen an internet radio station the song title it comes with some station info e.g.:
U2 - With Or Without You [1987] (S K Y. F M - BEST OF THE 80S - Hear Your Classic Favorites And Relive Those Retro 80s!)
I had to make it shorter! Removing the part of the radio info.
Searching the available dlls I found the replace.dll but with no help cause this dll replaces only characters.
So I builded a new one (not to supplant the replace plugin just to make some functions available to any user)
This plugin using an ini file to have predefined search strings and replace strings. So calling the dll is simple using less parameters and having global strings...
Download it here http://www.eserver.gr/
Our new official repo is on github
LCD Smartie version 5.6 is released!
Download it now: https://github.com/LCD-Smartie/LCDSmartie/releases
LCD Smartie version 5.6 is released!
Download it now: https://github.com/LCD-Smartie/LCDSmartie/releases
Search And Replace (Version 2.0)
Moderators: _X7JAY7X_, caesar, IFR, mattcro, limbo
-
- Plugin Author
- Posts: 1604
- Joined: February 13th, 2005, 7:38 pm
- Location: Athens - Greece
- Contact:
Search And Replace (Version 2.0)
Last edited by limbo on October 25th, 2007, 7:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Forum Supporter
- Posts: 590
- Joined: March 8th, 2006, 1:58 pm
- Location: Scotland
bug report
Bug report - sandr.dll (is this the right place?)
I'm using sandr.dll to produce custom-character playing/paused/stopped symbols for Winamp, which works fine using the examples in other posts.
However, if Winamp is not running, sandr.dll causes an access violation in mscorlib.ni.dll
Of course, the screen that shows Winamp status is not usually displayed unless Winamp is actually running - I only noticed this error when manually selecting the screen in the Smartie setup window.
It seems that if you pass a null (zero length?) string to sandr, it causes a violation, like so:
It works fine if you specify some text:
Function 20 works fine with a null string:
sandr.dll version is 1.0.0.0 on LCD Smartie 5.3
Matt
I'm using sandr.dll to produce custom-character playing/paused/stopped symbols for Winamp, which works fine using the examples in other posts.
However, if Winamp is not running, sandr.dll causes an access violation in mscorlib.ni.dll
Of course, the screen that shows Winamp status is not usually displayed unless Winamp is actually running - I only noticed this error when manually selecting the screen in the Smartie setup window.
It seems that if you pass a null (zero length?) string to sandr, it causes a violation, like so:
Code: Select all
$dll(sandr.dll,1,,)
Code: Select all
$dll(sandr.dll,1,testing,)
Code: Select all
$dll(sandr.dll,20,,)
sandr.dll version is 1.0.0.0 on LCD Smartie 5.3
Matt
-
- Plugin Author
- Posts: 1604
- Joined: February 13th, 2005, 7:38 pm
- Location: Athens - Greece
- Contact:
NEW VERSION (2.0)
This plugin was unexpectedly
popular
A recent request from kostassite was triggered the coding of a new version .
Now the plugin can support up to 40 lines in the ini file.
The download is available from my site (http://www.eserver.gr)

A recent request from kostassite was triggered the coding of a new version .

Now the plugin can support up to 40 lines in the ini file.

The download is available from my site (http://www.eserver.gr)
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: September 13th, 2008, 10:21 pm
how could i use this dll in order to replace the error message of a bar when $dll(volume,3,,) is 0
so the bar returns: "[[Bar: ' ' is not a valid floating point value]]" when func is 2 or just empty bar if func is 3
I could change it with warnif.dll but not the bar just shown the number and instead of nothing, a "MUTE"..my idea is showing the bar when volume is over 0% and show "mute" when its exactly 0%.
how could i make this possible?
However, if anyone can tell me where are the dll which shows the bar.dll error when value=0,i could edit that message and just display "MUTE" instead of "[[Bar: ' ' is not a valid floating point value]]" or a bar empty
so the bar returns: "[[Bar: ' ' is not a valid floating point value]]" when func is 2 or just empty bar if func is 3
I could change it with warnif.dll but not the bar just shown the number and instead of nothing, a "MUTE"..my idea is showing the bar when volume is over 0% and show "mute" when its exactly 0%.
how could i make this possible?
However, if anyone can tell me where are the dll which shows the bar.dll error when value=0,i could edit that message and just display "MUTE" instead of "[[Bar: ' ' is not a valid floating point value]]" or a bar empty
-
- Forum Supporter
- Posts: 590
- Joined: March 8th, 2006, 1:58 pm
- Location: Scotland
This could be done with the IF plugin... unfortunately the SWAP/SCROLL/IF plugin set corrupts extended ASCII characters, and this causes the custom characters generated by the Bar function to be corrupted.
It could probably be done with two nested Warnif plugins or with RegExp, but those are both awkward. I'm not sure how else you could do this.
It could probably be done with two nested Warnif plugins or with RegExp, but those are both awkward. I'm not sure how else you could do this.