Our new official repo is on github
LCD Smartie version 5.6 is released!
Download it now: https://github.com/LCD-Smartie/LCDSmartie/releases

Process lister/checker

Announcements of new plugins or updates.

Moderators: _X7JAY7X_, caesar, IFR, mattcro, limbo

Post Reply
erlis
Plugin Author
Posts: 37
Joined: March 30th, 2006, 1:50 pm
Contact:

Process lister/checker

Post by erlis »

I have created another plugin, a process lister/checker.

This plugin lists all running processes and can answer if a specific application is running. I did create this because I wanted to be able to specify ?Skip this screen if: <processes> is running?.

Code: Select all

$dll(processes,1,1,1) //List all running processes i.e. the same as the Processes tab in Task Manager.
$dll(processes,2,iTunes,1) //Returns 1 if iTunes is running and 0 if it?s not.


Now it should be possible to create an action like this. If iTunes is running show the iTunes screen. I don?t know if it?s possible to make this actions more complex, please let me know if that?s possible.

Code: Select all

Action02Variable=$dll(processes,2,iTunes,1)
Action02Condition=5
Action02ConditionValue=0
Action02Action=GotoScreen(19) //My iTunes screen.
The plugin requires .NET framework 1.1 and can be found here: http://erlis.se/lcdsmartie/processes.dll





Edit:
Just added it here as erlis' site seems to be down for some reason.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

erlis
Plugin Author
Posts: 37
Joined: March 30th, 2006, 1:50 pm
Contact:

Post by erlis »

Update: Feature to list window title and in some cases the process name of the currently focused window.


Desc: http://erlis.se/lcdsmartie/info.html
Dll: http://erlis.se/lcdsmartie/processes.dll

jonny
Posts: 48
Joined: December 18th, 2005, 5:50 am

Post by jonny »

I am getting a bridge init error when I try to run this plugin. I have both .net 1.1 and .net 2.0 installed, so that should not be a problem.

Any idea why this is happening?

Thanks!

erlis
Plugin Author
Posts: 37
Joined: March 30th, 2006, 1:50 pm
Contact:

Post by erlis »

Could you please post some more info?

limbo
Plugin Author
Posts: 1604
Joined: February 13th, 2005, 7:38 pm
Location: Athens - Greece
Contact:

Post by limbo »

@erlis
What language are you using for dev?

@jonny
Take a look here:
http://forums.lcdsmartie.org/viewtopic.php?t=245
If you already awared of this check the delphi part
:D
Last edited by limbo on July 1st, 2008, 8:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.

erlis
Plugin Author
Posts: 37
Joined: March 30th, 2006, 1:50 pm
Contact:

Post by erlis »

limbo wrote:@erlis
What language are you using for dev?
erlis wrote: The plugin requires .NET framework 1.1
And I'm developing in C# Visual Studio 2003.

jonny
Posts: 48
Joined: December 18th, 2005, 5:50 am

Post by jonny »

i have both .net 1.1 and .net 2.0 installed, and all of the dlls that Limbo mentioned.

I get an error when I put $dll(processes,1,1,1) on a line in the screen settings area of smartie.

The error is:

Load of Plugin Failed: Bridge Init for Processes.dll failed with: [Exception :Could not load file or assembly 'file:///c:\program files\smartie5.3\plugins\plugins\processes.dll' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.]

EDIT: I have just found out that some plugins should be placed in the \plugins directory, while others should be placed in the \plugins\plugins directory. Processes should be placed in the plugins\plugins directory. So, sorry about that, but it works now.

I did run into another problem, it seems like I downloaded an old version from your site erlis, as it will only work for function 1 and 2. Can you check to see if you have posted the up to date version?

Thanks!

erlis
Plugin Author
Posts: 37
Joined: March 30th, 2006, 1:50 pm
Contact:

Post by erlis »

My fault, the dll is updated now.

Chris
Posts: 2
Joined: February 1st, 2007, 10:40 pm

Post by Chris »

I looks like the download link is dead....

Does anyone got this file?

mattcro
Forum Supporter
Posts: 590
Joined: March 8th, 2006, 1:58 pm
Location: Scotland

Post by mattcro »

Erlis's site must have gone kaput in the last day or two. I was looking at the wiki there only a couple of days ago... (site problems weren't anything to do with me!!)

And no, I never downloaded that plugin.

erlis
Plugin Author
Posts: 37
Joined: March 30th, 2006, 1:50 pm
Contact:

Post by erlis »

Sorry, the site is now up and running again!

http://lcdsmartie.erlis.se/index.php

shinobi_h2o
Posts: 18
Joined: December 21st, 2007, 4:13 am
Location: Rio de Janeiro, RJ

Post by shinobi_h2o »

Dude, I don't know if you still visit these forums and still support this dll, but I'm kinda confused...

I have an action set like this:
If $dll(processes,5,GTR2,) = 1 Then GotoTheme(1)

So when I fire up GTR2, it goes to theme 1 (without any other actions) as expected.

Then I have this action:
If $dll(processes,5,GTR2,) <> 1 Then GotoTheme(2)


But in this second case, it only changes the screen if I press "space bar" on the keyboard, which is an action to change to the next screen.

Why doesn't it change automatically just like in the first action? Is this some problem with the way LCDSmartie works with themes?



Thanks a lot for the plugin!
BTW: Are you planning to add some "taskkill" functionality for your plugin?
For example, the aility to run and, later, kill an external application...?

erlis
Plugin Author
Posts: 37
Joined: March 30th, 2006, 1:50 pm
Contact:

Post by erlis »

It's entire true that I'm not active anymore, i don't even have a PC anymore (have moved entirely to mac and os X).

So unfortunate I can't help you, more than the fact that I'll have posted all my sourcecode in my wiki. (http://lcdsmartie.erlis.se/index.php/Im ... es_src.zip)

shinobi_h2o
Posts: 18
Joined: December 21st, 2007, 4:13 am
Location: Rio de Janeiro, RJ

Post by shinobi_h2o »

Sorry, I don't know C#, and I never had much success porting C# to VB.NET nor vice-versa, but I'll take a look at your source again and see if I can add this taskkill by myself.

Thank you very much, mate. I'll come back to say if I had any success, and post my version in here if I work it out! ;)

shinobi_h2o
Posts: 18
Joined: December 21st, 2007, 4:13 am
Location: Rio de Janeiro, RJ

Post by shinobi_h2o »

Wow, that was easy!

My actions are like this:
If $dll(processes,5,GTR2,) = 1 Then GotoTheme(1)
If $dll(processes,5,GTR2,) = 1 Then Exec[%whole_path%\GTR2Smartie.exe]

If $dll(processes,5,GTR2,) <> 1 Then GotoTheme(2)
If $dll(processes,5,GTR2,) <> 1 Then NextScreen //this solved the problem of LCDSmartie not changing the screen automatically
If $dll(processes,5,GTR2,) <> 1 Then $dll(processes,7,GTR2Smartie,) //this is the function I made, basically with a copy/paste of the first function. lol



If you allow me, I can post the source code and the compiled plugin.
Thank you so very very much, erlis!! :):):)

erlis
Plugin Author
Posts: 37
Joined: March 30th, 2006, 1:50 pm
Contact:

Post by erlis »

shinobi_h2o wrote:Wow, that was easy!

My actions are like this:
If $dll(processes,5,GTR2,) = 1 Then GotoTheme(1)
If $dll(processes,5,GTR2,) = 1 Then Exec[%whole_path%\GTR2Smartie.exe]

If $dll(processes,5,GTR2,) <> 1 Then GotoTheme(2)
If $dll(processes,5,GTR2,) <> 1 Then NextScreen //this solved the problem of LCDSmartie not changing the screen automatically
If $dll(processes,5,GTR2,) <> 1 Then $dll(processes,7,GTR2Smartie,) //this is the function I made, basically with a copy/paste of the first function. lol



If you allow me, I can post the source code and the compiled plugin.
Thank you so very very much, erlis!! :):):)

Good, I think the wiki is open to everyone to edit. Be my guest :)

FArmy
Posts: 2
Joined: November 14th, 2008, 8:19 pm

Plugin download problem

Post by FArmy »

How do I get this a process lister/checker plugin? Where I can download it?
webpage http://erlis.se/lcdsmartie/processes.dll seems to be down.

If someone could upload plugin again so I could download it would be nice. :roll:

caesar
Forum Supporter
Posts: 734
Joined: October 15th, 2005, 10:39 am
Location: Romania
Contact:

Post by caesar »

Here you go!

Added to the first post. ;)

FArmy
Posts: 2
Joined: November 14th, 2008, 8:19 pm

Post by FArmy »

OK!

Thanks!

Post Reply